About Me


I'm Ashling. I'm a blogger from Dublin, Ireland. I am currently in my second year of a Multimedia course at Dublin City University (DCU), where I am specialising in web design, photography, and video editing. While I spend the majority of my time behind the camera, I am planning to venture into the world of vlogging this year (2018). 

I was an active member of the riding club for many years regularly competed on one of my horses. I especially love showing, dressage and working hunter. I entered the world of horse breeding five years ago and have two lovely homebreds, the first of which I broke last summer (2017). I am not the bravest rider and tend to stick to preliminary dressage and 70's and 80's jumps. I have ventured into the world of agri shows and youngstock showing which I really enjoy and hope to do more of throughout the year.

Finding the balance between studying, riding and competing is tough, but I try my best. We have a few stables, a bit of land and decent hacking but no arena. It's not glam or luxurious but I do my best to make it work. 

I originally started this blog when I was in Budapest, studying Veterinary Medicine. I loved writing and despite it taking an extended hiatus while I was doing exams, I threw myself back into it in the last two years. Since then I've met some fabulous people and have written about my views of the horse world. I hope to continue sharing my experiences, and share the reality of the equestrian world. 

Thanks again for checking out my blog! Please feel free to also have a look at my Facebook and Instagram page.

Thanks :)

Ozzy and I (Summer 2017)